Workplace Leave Laws: Strategies to Navigate the Changing Landscape Impacting Europe

Date(s) of Presentation

To download the presentation slides, please click here.
To download the speaker biographies, please click here.

To obtain the Certificate of Attendance, please click here.

Wednesday, December 13, 2017 
3:00pm - 4:30pm GMT (London Time)
4:00pm – 5:30pm CET
10:00am – 11:30am EDT
8:00am – 9:30am CDT
9:00am – 10:30am MDT
7:00am – 8:30am PDT

Share

Program Description:

This interactive presentation will provide an overview of paid and unpaid leave laws governing employers throughout Europe, with perspectives from experienced legal counsel in Austria, Bulgaria, Denmark, Italy, and Luxembourg.  Attendees will be provided with guidance and strategies to navigate the challenges of complying with varying and multifaceted leave laws across the E.U.

Topics to be addressed include:

  • Emerging trends and recent changes in the law.
  • Notable differences within the E.U.
  • Types of Leave and Discrimination Concerns.
  • Lawfully managing and administering paid and unpaid leaves.
  • Navigating the complex legal landscape.
  • Best practices for developing leave policies.

Who Should Attend?

The webinar is an invitation-only event exclusively for clients of ELA member law firms. The information presented will be of particular interest to all involved in ensuring compliance with leave law regulations:

  • In-house Counsel
  • Human Resources Professionals
  • Corporate Executives and Business Owners

Moderator:
Teresa Teare
Moderator
Partner
Shawe Rosenthal
Maryland, U.S.A.

Speakers:
Gergana Antonova
Dinova Rusev & Partners
Sofia, Bulgaria

Rasmus Høj Christensen
Plesner
Copenhagen, Denmark

Christopher Peitsch
Cerha Hempel Spiegelfeld Hlawati (CHSH)
Vienna, Austria

Philippe Schmit
Arendt & Medernach
Luxemborg

Alberto Testi
Grimaldi Studio Legale
Milan, Italy