What Keeps You Up at Night? Focusing on Nationalisation, Redundancy & Pensions, and End of Service Benefits in the Middle East

Date(s) of Presentation

Wednesday, March 28, 2018
7:00am – 8:00am EDT
11:00am – 12:00pm GMT
12:00pm – 1:00pm CET
2:00pm – 3:00pm GMT +3
3:00pm – 4:00pm GMT +4

 

DOWNLOAD SPEAKER BIOS HERE
DOWNLOAD PRESENTATION HERE
DOWNLOAD CERTIFICATE OF ATTENDANCE HERE

Share

The natural resources and extractive industries have traditionally been the drive behind the booming Middle East economies. Having had the benefit of longevity, the natural resources, and extractive industries provide a wealth of examples and experience from which we can all benefit. Of particular importance is the employment practice in this sector.

During this webinar, experienced lawyers from across the Middle East will explore various laws that govern the local content requirements and uncover the challenges employers will face in terms of compliance in this region. 
 

Participants of this webinar will benefit greatly as the speakers will address:

  • Nationalisation: The level of protection enjoyed by local employees by virtue of nationalisation policies in the Middle East 

  • Redundancy: The process and effect of rendering employees redundant

  • ​Pensions: How to calculate pension and any special considerations

  • End of service pay: The employment laws surrounding this and industry practice

 

Panelists:

•Kenya: Rosa Nduati-Mutero (Moderator)–  Anjarwalla & Khanna | ALN

•United Arab Emirates: Ben Brown –  Clyde & Co

•Qatar: Emma Higham – Clyde & Co

•Oman: Gorvinder Pannu – Addleshaw Goddard

•Israel:  Helen Raziel – Naschitz Brandes Amir

 

Who Should Attend?

This webinar is an invitation-only event exclusively for clients of ELA member law firms.  The information presented will be of particular interest to:

•In-house Counsel
•Human Resources Professionals

Corporate Executives and Business Owners