Workplace Leave Laws: Strategies to Navigate the Changing Landscape in the US

Date(s) of Presentation


ThursdaySeptember 14, 2017

2:00pm – 3:30pm EDT
1:00pm – 2:30pm CDT
12:00pm – 1:30pm MDT
11:00am – 12:30pm PDT

 

To download the presentation slides, please click here.
To download the speaker biographies, please click here.
To obtain the Certificate of Attendance, please click here.

 

Share

Image

Program Description

This presentation will provide an overview of paid and unpaid leave laws governing employers throughout the US.  The speakers will provide guidance and strategies to navigate the challenges of complying with varying and multifaceted laws.

Experienced legal counsel from four US jurisdictions will provide practical insight on:

·      Emerging trends
·      Lawfully managing and administering paid and unpaid leaves
·      Navigating the complex legal landscape
·      Best practices for developing leave policies

Who Should Attend?

The webinar is an invitation-only event exclusively for clients of ELA member law firms.  The information presented will be of particular interest to:

  • In-house Counsel
  • Human Resources Professionals
  • Corporate Executives and Business Owners

Moderator:

Teresa Teare
Moderator
Partner
Shawe Rosenthal
Baltimore, Maryland

Speakers:

Javier Vazquez
Limited Member
Goldman Antonetti & Cordova, PSC
San Juan, Puerto Rico

Francine Esposito
Partner
Day Pitney LLP
Parsippany, New Jersey

Laura Pasqualone
Associate
Lewis Roca Rothgerber  Christie
Phoenix, Arizona

Daniel Handman
Partner
Hirschfeld Kraemer
San Francisco, California

 

Our sincere apologies that there is not a recording of this webinar available.  Unfortunately, the GotoWebinar technology had an outage in at the time of this webinar and was not able to provide the recording.  Please do not hesitate to reach out to any of the speakers listed above for further information.