Untangling the Web - Employment Law Litigation in Europe

Date(s) of Presentation
Tuesday, November 10, 2015
Share

Click here to download the webinar power point

Program Description:

For an employer, managing a global workforce means facing a broad array of potential employee disputes such as discrimination cases, salary issues or unfair dismissal claims. While the issues arising may be similar from one country to another, the litigation systems related to employment law differ widely across Europe. Litigation being costly and time-consuming, it is important that employers know the process they are facing ahead of them. This webinar is designed to provide an overview of the employment law litigation systems in four European jurisdictions: France, Germany, Greece and Ireland.

After a brief description of the system in place in their respective countries, the speakers will address the following key features such as:

  • How do cases move through the system?
  • How and when to settle a case?
  • How expensive is litigation and who pays?
  • What are the three most important Do’s and Don’ts in employment law litigation?

In a second part, our speakers will showcase in a practical way how their jurisdiction’s employment litigation system works using a case study.

Local Starting Times:

  • 4:00 pm GMT
  • 5:00 pm CET
  • 6:00 pm EET
  • 11:00 am U.S. EST
  • 10:00 am U.S. CST
  • 9:00 am U.S. MST
  • 8:00 a.m. U.S. PST

Speakers:

  • Duncan Inverarity, A&L Goodbody, Ireland
  • Effie Mitsopoulou, Kyriakides Georgopoulos, Greece
  • Jan Tibor Lelley, Buse Heberer Fromm, Germany
  • Sophie Pélicier-Loevenbruck, Fromont Briens, France