Protecting the Crown Jewels: Managing Restrictive Covenants in European Employment Law

Date(s) of Presentation
Wednesday, November 16, 2016
Share

NOTE: If you want to listen to or view the contents of this webinar, you must register on the ELA website here or, if you have previously created an account, log in using the link in the top right. After your account is created, you will have access to all past webinars.

Click here to register

Click here for the webinar power point slides

Click here to download the Certificate of Attendance

Program Description:

With human capital considered the key resource in the 21st century economy, the questions facing employers is how to protect this resource and ensure that their company stays ahead of the competition – especially when key employees leave.

This webinar will provide an overview of the most important laws and regulations in selected countries in Europe for protecting a business’ know-how, trade secrets, and confidential information by using restricted covenants. In addition, our experienced panel – from Belgium, Czech Republic, Denmark, England, France, Greece, and Italy – will address the following key issues for their jurisdiction:

  • How best to enforce non-compete agreements (contractual or post-contractual)
  • Whether or not to use a restrictive covenants template from abroad to protect a company’s trade secrets
  • The costs to a company for litigating a restrictive covenant
  • Preventive measures and key take-aways

Local Corresponding Start Times:

  • 2:00 - 3:30 pm GMT
  • 3:00 - 4:30 pm CET
  • 4:00 - 5:30 pm EET
  • 9:00 - 10:30 am US EST

Webinar Speakers:

  • Jan Tibor Lelley, Buse Heberer Fromm, Germany, Moderator
  • Jan Hofkens, Lydian, Belgium
  • Sasha Stepanova, Kocián Šolc Balaštík, Czech Republic
  • Rasmus Christensen, Plesner, Denmark
  • Michael Leftley, Addleshaw Goddard, England & Wales
  • Philippe Durand, August & Debouzy, France
  • Effie Mitsopoulou, Kyriakides Georgopoulos, Greece
  • Alberto Testi, Grimaldi Studio Legale, Italy