Demystifying Business Immigration Law and Compliance for U.S. Employers

Date(s) of Presentation
Monday, May 19, 2014
Share

Click here to register

Click here to download the webinar power point slides

Click here to download the webinar Certificate of Attendance

Webinar Start Times:

  • 3:00 - 4:30 p.m. EDT
  • 2:00 - 3:30 p.m. CDT
  • 1:00 - 2:30 p.m. MDT
  • 12:00 - 1:30 p.m. PDT
  • 9:00 - 10:30 a.m. HAST

Program Description:

U.S. employers constantly face a confusing web of immigration-related issues, including heightened enforcement of both federal and state immigration laws. The number of compliance investigations and audits has increased dramatically the past few years. High-tech, healthcare, and international companies in particular face increasing challenges in securing international talent and keeping them globally mobile. Employers who use H-1B, L-1 and other U.S. visas are facing more denials, scrutiny, and investigation. This webinar features a panel of national immigration experts from across the U.S. who will provide guidance and offer best practices on the most critical immigration issues facing employers today:

  • I-9 compliance audits and state laws mandating the use of E-Verify
  • Customs & Border Protection (CBP): implementation of the Electronic I-94 system
  • H-1Bs and Labor Condition Applications: trends, processing, and compliance
  • Multinational and Treaty Investor/Trader Visa applicants: Updates on E registration and blanket L Visa petitions; trends in USCIS L-1A/L-1B adjudication; and L site visits
  • Green card processing trends: the surge in PERM audits and continuing issues with educational equivalencies

Speakers:

  • Todd P. Photopulos, Moderator, Butler Snow, Memphis, TN
  • Gabrielle M. Buckley, Vedder Price, Chicago, IL
  • Teri A. Simmons, Arnall Golden Gregory, Atlanta, GA
  • Sarah Lea Tobocman, Gunster, Yoakley and Stewart, Miami, FL
  • Roger Y. Tsai, Holland and Hart, Salt Lake City, UT