New Data Protection & Privacy Regulations in the EU

Date(s) of Presentation

Wednesday, March 7, 2018
1:00pm – 2:30pm GMT
2:00pm – 2:30pm CET
3:00pm – 4:30pm EET
4:00pm – 5:30pm GMT +3
5:00am – 7:30am PST
8:00am – 9:30am EST

 

Download speaker bios here
Download presentation here
Download certificate of attendance here

Share

New Data Protection & Privacy Regulations in the EU

This presentation will provide an overview of the major changes in the European personal data protection legal framework introduced by the General Data Protection Regulation (GDPR). You will hear perspectives from experienced legal counsel in the Czech Republic, Germany, and the Netherlands. The webinar will also include a presentation by a Russian expert on personal data protection issues existing for multinational companies operating both in the EU and in Russia. Attendees will be provided with recommendations and strategies to navigate the challenges of complying with the new requirements.

Experts across Europe will provide practical insight on:

  • Local privacy regulations and the new legal framework introduced by the GDPR
  • Where is the business in the process of ensuring compliance with the new requirements
  • Handling technical and human factors related to personal data protection
  • Creating awareness as regards personal data protection
  • Best practices for developing personal data protection policies
 

Speakers:

Gergana Antonova
Moderator
Dinova Rusev & Partners
Bulgaria

Milada Kurtosiova
Kocián Šolc Balaštík
Czech Republic

Jan T. Lelley
Buse Heberer Fromm
Germany

Stanislav Rumyantsev
Castrén & Snellman
Russia

Danny Vesters
Boontje Advocaten Arbeidsrecht
The Netherlands

 

Who Should Attend?

This webinar is an invitation-only event exclusively for clients of ELA member law firms.  The information presented will be of particular interest to:

•In-house Counsel
•Human Resources Professionals
•Corporate Executives and Business Owners