Immigration 101

Date(s) of Presentation
Tuesday, March 17, 2015
Share

NOTE: If you want to listen to or view the contents of this webinar, you must register on the ELA website here or, if you have previously created an account, log in using the link in the top right. After your account is created, you will have access to all past webinars.

Click here to register

Click here to access the webinar power point slides

Click here to download the webinar Certificate of Attendance

Start Time

  • 2:00 - 3:00 p.m. EDT
  • 1:00 - 2:00p.m. CDT
  • 12:00 - 1:00 p.m. MDT
  • 11:00 a.m. - 12:00 p.m.
  • 8:00 -9:00 a.m. HAST

Program Description

This free 60-minute webinar, presented by the Higher Education Council of the Employment Law Alliance (www.ela.law), will feature immigration attorneys who specialize in the higher education setting. Participants will learn about employment-based immigration on campus and immigration compliance for F-1 students and J-1 exchange visitors.  Specifically, the session will cover:

  • International students and scholars compliance (F-1, J-1)
  • I-9 best practices
  • Temporary nonimmigrant status to onboard new employees
  • Permanent residency sponsorship for faculty and staff

Speakers

  • Jenifer Brown, Ice Miller, Indianapolis, IN
  • Leigh Cole, Dinse, Knapp & McAndrew, Burlington, VT