A Model Hiring Process: What You Need to Know to Survive an OFCCP Audit

Date(s) of Presentation

Tuesday, April 25, 2017

3:00pm – 4:00pm EDT
2:00pm – 3:00pm CDT
1:00pm – 2:00pm MDT
12:00pm – 1:00pm PDT 
9:00am – 10:00am HST 

Share

To register for the webinar, please click here.
To download the powerpoint slides, please click here.
To download the speaker biographical sketches, please click here.
To download the Certificate of Attendance, please click here.
To download a one-page information sheet on Lighthouse Compliance Solutions, please click here.

Lighthouse Compliance Solutions

Program Description

In over 25 years of dealing with the OFCCP, we saw fast‐paced, incredible change during the Obama Administration. Contractors struggled to understand new regulations and how to implement new policies and procedures to address the new regulations. Even with some pending regulations in a 90 day freeze ordered by President Donald Trump, more than ever it is critical for federal contractors to examine their application and hiring process to ensure they can defend themselves from the OFCCP. The OFCCP is locked and loaded with new tools already in play, and potentially more to come, that will further burden contractors. The hiring process can be a “make or break” scenario in an audit.

Lighthouse Compliance Solutions and J. Bruce Cross, co‐owner of Lighthouse Compliance Solutions and Director at Cross, Gunter, Witherspoon and Galchus, P.C., along with Abtin Mehdizadegan, will discuss Lighthouse’s model hiring process, preparations for an OFCCP audit, and how Lighthouse assist’s clients in both.

  Model Hiring Process
  Record Keeping Requirements
  Analysis 

  Audit Preparation and Expertise

Speakers:

J. Bruce Cross
Vice President, Lighthouse Compliance Solutions
Director, Cross, Gunter, Witherspoon & Galchus, P.C.
Little Rock, AR

Abtin Mehdizadegan
Associate, Cross, Gunter, Witherspoon & Galchus P.C.
Little Rock, AR

Who Should Attend?

The webinar is an invitation-only event exclusively for clients of ELA member law firms.  The information presented will be of particular interest to:

  • In-house Counsel
  • Human Resources Professionals
  • Corporate Executives and Business Owners
  • Compliance Officers

Register

Click here to register, and then click the “register” link to the right of the title. Please be sure to confirm the corresponding start time in your local time zone.

CLE/HRCI Credit

The Employment Law Alliance is not able to offer CLE/HRCI credits; however, for states that will accept it, a Certificate of Attendance will be posted with the other webinar materials immediately following the webinar for you to download as needed.