Events

Locke Lord Webinar: The DOL's Final Rule On Overtime Exemptions

Start:
Tuesday, May 24, 2016 at noon
End:
Tuesday, May 24, 2016 at 1:00 pm
Timezone:
ET
Share:

The DOL's Final Rule On Overtime Exemptions
What It Means For You and Your Employees

9:00 am - 10:00 am PT
11:00 am - 12:00 pm CT
12:00 pm - 1:00 pm ET

On May 18, 2016, the Department of Labor issued its much-awaited final rule on overtime exemption for executive, administrative and professional employees. By the DOL’s estimate, the new rule will affect up to 4 million employees who are currently classified as exempt. Your workers are undoubtedly among them.

Please join us for an informative live webinar that will provide a comprehensive overview of the new rule, with topics including:

  • Which employees are affected by the new rule
  • Changes you need to make to comply with the new rule
  • Strategies for limiting the impact of the new rule on your workforce and payroll

We plan to set aside plenty of time for Q&A, so please prepare your questions.

CLE Credit

This program is pending approval for 1.0 hour of CLE credit. Please specify the state from which you would like to receive credit when registering.

Please click here to register.