Events

A Year in Review: Key U.S. Labor and Employment Law Developments in 2014 and What to Expect in 2015

Timezone:
U.S. EST
Share:

Click here to register

Program Description

There were a large number of changes in labor and employment law in the U.S. during 2014 and we expect to see at least as much action in 2015. This webinar will provide an overview of the key legal developments. We will offer a national perspective with legal experts from every region of the country. Together, they will offer insight on the following topics:

  • Recruiting and Hiring: The latest rulings on background checks and FCRA.
  • Hot Topics in EEO: The most recent pregnancy and disability accommodation cases, LGBT issues and the new requirements dealing with gender identity and sexual orientation discrimination for affirmative action employers.
  • Equal Pay: The current challenges to pay and compensation systems.
  • NLRB/Union Issues: The new "quickie election" rules, the use of an employer's email system for union organizing, continued attacks on mandatory arbitration, and other landmark NLRB developments expected in 2015.
  • Class Action/Pattern and Practice Cases: Same sex harassment, retaliation, adverse action issues and whistleblowing claims.
  • Immigration: What you need to know about President Obama's most recent executive action.

Local Start Times

  • 3:00 - 4:30 p.m. EST
  • 2:00 - 3:30 p.m. CST
  • 1:00 - 2:30 p.m. MST
  • 12:00 - 1:30 p.m. PST
  • 10:00 - 11:30 a.m. HAST

Speakers

  • Stephen J. Hirschfeld, Moderator, CEO, Employment Law Alliance; Hirschfeld Kraemer, San Francisco, CA
  • Leigh Polk Cole, Dinse, Knapp & McAndrew, Burlington, VT
  • Louis P. DiLorenzo, Bond Schoeneck and King, Syracuse, NY
  • George R. McFall, Modrall Sperling, Albuquerque, NM
  • Rosalee M. McNamara, Lathrop and Gage, Kansas City, KS